Results

Todd Marshall mail: todd.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:04:04 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn: We can climb electoral mountain
Jeremy Corbyn says he is convinced his party can climb an "electoral mountain" to power as he closes the Labour conference.
Brandon Morales mail: brandon.morales@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:44:38 GMT
Congress rejects Obama veto of Saudi 9/11 lawsuits bill
The US president says an unprecedented congressional override of his veto on a bill allowing 9/11 lawsuits against Saudi Arabia is "a mistake".
Edward Torres mail: edward.torres@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:20:31 GMT
Child abuse inquiry counsel Ben Emmerson QC suspended
The most senior lawyer for the independent inquiry into child sexual abuse in England and Wales is suspended over concerns about "aspects" of his team leadership.
Marvin Patterson mail: marvin.patterson@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:52:50 GMT
MH17 missile 'came from Russia', Dutch-led investigators say
Prosecutors investigating the 2014 downing of flight MH17 over eastern Ukraine say it was hit by a missile which was brought in from Russia.
Travis Gibson mail: travis.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: travis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:21:40 GMT
Widow wins High Court frozen embryo case
The widow of a Falklands war veteran has won a High Court bid to keep frozen embryos that they created.
Marvin Long mail: marvin.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:35:41 GMT
Celtic and Man City share six goals
Celtic claim their first Champions League Group C point as Pep Guardiola's perfect record in charge of Manchester City is ended.
Adam Hughes mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: adam.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:18:25 GMT
Syria: US tells Russia it will end talks if bombing continues
US warns Russia over the bombardment of Aleppo, saying it will suspend co-operation on Syria peace talks unless Moscow stops the assault.
Nicholas Campbell mail: nicholas.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:10:54 GMT
Asleep at wheel driver jailed for three years over death
A student who fell asleep at the wheel of a car after a night of partying is jailed for three years after he admitted killing another driver.
Benjamin Richardson mail: benjamin.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:00:57 GMT
Cardiff Queen Street: Murder arrest after double stabbing
A 20-year-old man is arrested on suspicion of murder after a couple are found dead on a Cardiff street, yards from the shop where they worked.
Sean Powell mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:22:10 GMT
US election 2016: Clinton gathers Republican endorsements
Hillary Clinton receives another endorsement from a leading Republican, as well as the backing of a typically Republican newspaper.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:40:13 GMT
Alarm symptoms missed in bowel cancer emergency patients
One in five bowel cancer patients diagnosed in an emergency had "red flag" symptoms that should have been picked up earlier, says a study in the British Journal of Cancer.
Chad Washington mail: chad.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:11:16 GMT
Royal Household worker Ronald Harper jailed for £100k bribes
The man responsible for maintaining Buckingham Palace is jailed for five years after he accepted more than £100,000 in bribes.
Lee Fisher mail: lee.fisher@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:44:45 GMT
Moment police car stops M1 coma driver
Dashcam footage captured the moment a police car brought an out of control car to a stop against barriers on the M1.
Kyle Phillips mail: kyle.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 14:49:31 GMT
'No false promises on immigration numbers'
Jeremy Corbyn has told his party's conference that Labour will not offer "false promises" on immigration numbers.
Steven White mail: google@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:44:39 GMT
Widow: 'I will use frozen embryos to become a mum'
The widow of a Falklands war veteran has won a High Court bid to keep frozen embryos that they created.
Allen Peterson mail: allen.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:34:36 GMT
The rise and fall of the Blackberry handset
Ten years ago Blackberries were the handset of choice for busy global business executives but now the company controls just 0.1% of the global smartphone market, so what went wrong?
Adam Dixon mail: adam.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:58:12 GMT
'Mosaic house' is culmination of 20 years' work
A vibrant "mosaic house" in Los Angeles represents a 20 year collaboration between two married artists, who have covered almost every surface in tiles and ceramics.
Jimmy Garcia mail: jimmy.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:32:15 GMT
Gorilla guessing game: What sex is new baby?
An endangered western lowland gorilla has been born at Twycross Zoo in Leicestershire.
Henry Patterson mail: henry.patterson@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:02:33 GMT
Couple describe moment Hanks photobombed wedding pictures
Elisabeth and Ryan speak to the BBC after Tom Hanks photobombed their wedding pictures in Central Park, New York.
Harry Garcia mail: harry.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:03:32 GMT
Shimon Peres: An emigre who became a world statesman
A look back at the life and career of former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres.
Patrick Mcdonald mail: patrick.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Jason Howard mail: jason.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:25:41 GMT
Apple to create London home at Battersea Power Station
Technology giant Apple will make Battersea Power Station the home of its new London headquarters.
Benjamin Crawford mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:23:15 GMT
Stolen African penguin 'cannot survive in the wild'
A huge hunt is under way for a stolen African penguin who experts fear will die in the wild.
Clarence Harris mail: clarence.harris@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:11:00 GMT
Shimon Peres: Long legacy of Israel's elder statesman
The BBC's Kevin Connolly looks back at the long career of Shimon Peres, who helped shape every decade of Israel's life.
Travis Thompson mail: travis.thompson@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:30 GMT
Allan Little: The challenge facing Labour in Oldham
Oldham has traditionally been an electoral stronghold for Labour, but the party is facing a mounting challenge from UKIP.
Brian Torres mail: brian.torres@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:51:02 GMT
Callum May: Archbishop condemns 'evil' anti-Semitism
Jewish leaders welcome a statement by the Archbishop of Canterbury, who said the church had been partly responsible for the spread of anti-Semitism.
Steve Shaw mail: steve.shaw@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:55:44 GMT
Leo Kelion: Can Candy Crush avoid going sour?
Candy Crush Saga launches its 2,000th level - but a decision to add adverts could prove controversial.
Dennis Martin mail: dennis.martin@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:25:31 GMT
Bethany Bell: Migrants' grim odyssey ends in Italian city of Udine
Asylum seekers - mainly Afghan and Pakistani men - leave Austria for Italy, but they face bleak conditions in the city of Udine, Bethany Bell reports.
Craig Ramos mail: craig.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:58:30 GMT
Football's third-party ownership rule explained
What is third-party ownership and why is it banned in football?
Henry Bryant mail: henry.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: henry.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:52 GMT
Sale of Kodi 'fully-loaded' streaming boxes faces legal test
A legal case concerning the sale of video-streaming set-top boxes on which subscription content can be accessed for free begins on Tuesday.
Alan Henry mail: alan.henry@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Walter Lewis mail: walter.lewis@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Walter Owens mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 09:12:20 GMT
Gruelling race
Hundreds of people take part in a gruelling race challenge at Banchory in Aberdeenshire.
Nicholas Gonzales mail: nicholas.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: nicholas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Benjamin West mail: benjamin.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Alfred Peterson mail: alfred.peterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alfred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:14:28 GMT
Arsenal 2-0 FC Basel
Theo Walcott scores twice as Arsenal put in a dominant home display against Basel in the Champions League.
Nicholas Peterson mail: nicholas.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:39:58 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Danny Willett apologises for brother's 'US fans imbeciles' rant
Europe's Danny Willett says sorry for an article written by his brother which calls American Ryder Cup fans "imbeciles".
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:22:07 GMT
Sam Allardyce: Ex-England boss says entrapment has won
Former England boss Sam Allardyce says "entrapment has won" after newspaper claims led to him stepping down as manager of the national side.
Edward Jordan mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:00:21 GMT
Short job quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Johnny Campbell mail: johnny.campbell@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:51:10 GMT
Homework hell
A school has ditched homework. What is the evidence about the value of taking work home from school?
Kenneth Harris mail: kenneth.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 14:24:49 GMT
Walk on by?
After anti-begging posters are banned in Nottingham, homeless charities share their advice on whether to give money to beggars.
Jason Clark mail: jason.clark@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:19:04 GMT
Surviving Attica
In September 1971, inmates seized control of the Attica Correctional Facility in New York state - Carlos Roche was one of the prisoners.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:50:12 GMT
Painful areas
A man has been bitten by a spider on the penis for a second time. Which part of the body do you most want to avoid getting bitten or stung?
Chris Owens mail: chris.owens@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:20:10 GMT
'Seething fury'
Canada's First Nations use a royal tour to push for political action on social issues and say there is "seething fury" over the slow course of change.
Walter Torres mail: walter.torres@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:37:43 GMT
22nd Century girl
With a Bronte rock musical and a Charlotte Bronte story set in the 22nd Century, a theatre is trying to change the way we see the literary family.
Kyle Richardson mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:20:56 GMT
Created equal
The Republican Party may not be the most natural home for a transgender woman from New Jersey - but Jennifer Williams is trying to change it from the inside.
Travis Crawford mail: travis.crawford@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:23:30 GMT
Apprentice success
Lord Sugar has said he would like the BBC to commission a new programme focusing on the progress of past winners of The Apprentice.
Arthur Lee mail: arthur.lee@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:14:33 GMT
Absent brands
With big name brands like Ford, Volvo, Rolls Royce, Bentley, Lamborghini and Aston Martin staying away from this year's Paris Motor Show, should the organisers be getting worried?
Harold Martinez mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:35:34 GMT
Memory keepers
The child of two Holocaust survivors talks about being the keeper of their memories – and projects working with children of survivors of massacres in Rwanda and Bosnia talk about the impact handed down through families.
more